Among the Hidden steps forward as the first book of Margaret Peterson Haddix’s the Shadow Children sequence. In a future society that permits only two children per family, Luke is a third. Confined to the house, he lives the life of the hidden only to discover he is not alone. Will Luke join the other shadow children in their quest for freedom, or will his fear of the Population Police keep him “among the hidden”?

Leave a Comment

Join Gayle

Subscribe to get my latest content by email.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.

Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.

Recent Posts